Lights, Music, Fashion

Westfield is of an amazing atmosphere!  Whether it was the cries at the result of the relay at the Olympic Park or just because it was Saturday, Westfield was a great place to be.  Even Station staff were wonderfully nice and helpful.

Well, I planned the shops to visit and got a hold of the new reduced version of the Stratford Westfield guide and proceeded to find the shops.  On my way something in Topshop caught my eye, the wedges I was looking for…well almost….I looked…thought…then looked and saw something else…woooowww….hot jewelled dress, white blazer…….looked…thought…..saw leather look leggings…….ooooo, saw white jacket with black lapel that can be turned in for a different look…….oooo, saw  white leather look saw jacket…saw cute top to go with leggings…saw…….No! Had to stop myself!  Topshop seemed on point this season with everything I looked at!…Hold on?!…But the music is banging!!!!  The flowww!  The tunes!!…new….old….!  Was it the music?…Was it the A/W fashion? If it was a mix tape, it was the best ever I’ve heard in a store!

I manage to tear myself away from the clothes and head towards the exit……woooowww, hot shoes on display….somehow the music shuffles me to the back of the store…..no shoes……I see the sign, upstairs….First time in a looonnnggggg time climbing stairs in heels since taken ill this year…..ok, ok, music shuffles me upstairs….

…I walk through mens wear with an even old tune now making me walk in time with it….ah ha!…I see the shoes.  I walk with my eyes fixated on their position…..heyyyyyy!  I knew it!  There she was….a DJ with ear phones cocked on her right ear and fingers on the record and body moving to the beat…..impressive I thought….an actual DJ in the store….every store needs her!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

